I sometimes feel that there is some sort of powerful sentient entity that governs the universe. It’s not a very pleasant entity, or at least it doesn’t like me. Sometimes I look at the lives of people I know and I know I have nothing to complain about. But sometimes I look at my own life, especially these past three years and I wonder if I will ever be not broken again. Every time I think the universe is done with me, it comes back harder. I really thought this time I was free; I was daring to hope that maybe, just maybe, le sad had been fought down and chased away, that the people in my life would love me and cherish me and appreciate me. But apparently it was only a vacation. This is not to say that I don’t have people in my life who love me and cherish me–in fact I have more now than I have had in a long time.

But apparently, I’m broken. And this time all the king’s horses and all the king’s men will never put MinCat together again.

